flag-de German

Guest-Professors

At the University of Bayreuth, the Foundation of International Management regularly invites researchers to accept the honour of the Ludwig Erhard Visiting Professorship. Ludwig Erhard has been the first minister of economic affairs in Germany after the Second World War to whom we attribute the “Wirtschaftswunder”, a period of enduring economic wealth. The foundation has the goal to support the invitation of internationally well known and highly decorated researchers in order to improve the research and lecture at the University of Bayreuth in the matter of international management.

The previous Dignitaries:

Name University Year
Roderick J. Brodie University of Auckland of Business School, New Zealand SS 2016
Stephen L. Vargo Shidler College of Business, University of Hawai'i at Manoa, USA SS 2010
Barry Gerhart Wisconsin School of Business, Management and Human Ressources, Madison, USA SS 2008
J.R. Brent Ritchie University of Calgary, World Tourism Education & Research Centre, Calgary, Canada SS 2006
Robert A. Bryer Warwick Business School, Coventry, USA SS 2004
Rolf T. Wigand University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Little Rock, USA SS 2003
Rudy Hirschheim Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, USA SS 2001
F. M. Scherer John F. Kennedy School of Government, Cambridge, USA SS 2000
Peter Dowling University of Wellington, Welligton, Australia WS 1999/00
Mark Mendenhall University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, USA SS 1998
Everett M. Rogers University of New Mexico, New Mexico, USA SS 1996

 

 

brodie2  
Roderick J. Brodie

 

e-mail: r.brodie@auckland.ac.nz
fon:
fax:

vargo  
Stephen L. Vargo

 

e-mail: svargo@hawaii.edu
fon:
fax:

bgerhart  
Barry Gerhart

 

e-mail: bgerhart@bus.wisc.edu
fon:
fax:

Bild_Ritchie  
Brent Ritchie

 

e-mail: britchie@ucalgary.ca
fon:
fax:

bryer_rob  
Robert A. Bryer

 

e-mail: rob.bryer@wbs.ac.uk
fon:
fax:

rolfwigand  
Rolf T. Wigand

 

e-mail: rtwigand@ualr.edu
fon:
fax:

Rudy_Hirschheim  
Rudy Hirschheim

 

e-mail: rudy@lsu.edu
fon:
fax:

scherer  
F. M. Scherer

 

e-mail: mike_scherer@harvard.edu
fon:
fax:

peter-dowling  
Peter Dowling

 

e-mail: peter.dowling@vuw.ac.nz
fon:
fax:

Mendenhall  
Mark Mendenhall

 

e-mail: mark-mendenhall@utc.edu
fon:
fax:

rogers  
Everett M. Rogers

 

e-mail:
fon:
fax:

Universität Bayreuth -